The Perfume Bottle: Stash or Trash?

Perfume! Whether sweet, woody, fruity or musky – everyone has a favourite. People today use perfumes like an accessory. You’ve got your hair done; clothes smart and jewellery present… what tops it off? A good squirt of your favourite fragrance of course!

Perfume has become ‘wearable art’ – just like clothes and jewellery – it takes careful consideration to choose the perfect product.

So with this in mind I was clearing out my apartment as I had way too much clutter for my own good. Out went the stacks of magazines that were piled so high they were taller than my 2 year old nephew and out went the makeup cases that have been empty for years (but because they cost me a small fortune I couldn’t bear to dispose of them). Anyway slight tangent but it brings me to my question…

Have you ever kept hold of your old perfume even though it’s run out simply because the bottle is so beautiful?

Yep, me too..

It got me thinking as to just how many people took part in, what can only be described as, ‘unnecessary hoarding’ .. and I was pleasantly surprised that it’s not a totally crazy thing to do.

So here are a few bottles that I fell in love with and not only would keep if they were mine, but I want them anyway! Enjoy.

Bond No 9 Eau De New York Eau De Parfum
£116.99 (RRP £155)

LOLA by Marc Jacobs

Beautifully pink

From £42.99

A sweet treat

The iconic Jean Paul Gaultier
£41.99 (RRP £47)

Bond N09 Andy Warhol Silver Factory Eau De Parfum
£133.99 (RRP £170)

Can’t go wrong with Chanel

The Classic Chanel No 5
Refill £50

Vera Wang – Princess

6 thoughts on “The Perfume Bottle: Stash or Trash?

Leave a Reply

